UNA Bylaw Review

The University Neighbourhoods Association (UNA) Board of Directors is seeking feedback on some recommendations put forward by the Bylaw Review Working Group. The Working Group reviewed the 2017 Draft Bylaws that were put before the 2017 UNA Annual General Meeting (held in January 2018) but not passed by the members of the UNA at the time.


The UNA is committed to engaging the community on these recommended bylaw changes. The community will have two opportunities to send their feedback – an online survey and an open forum.


The final bylaws will be voted on by UNA members at a special general meeting. Please note that while the UNA Board is soliciting feedback from all UNA residents, only UNA members are eligible to vote at UNA general meetings. Residents who are unsure of their membership status, or are interested in applying to become a UNA member, can do so by visiting front reception at the Wesbrook Community Centre or the Old Barn Community Centre.

Online Survey

The survey outlined highlights of the Working Group’s recommendations and provided an opportunity to provide feedback in the shaping of these bylaws.
This survey was open to all residents of the UNA from February 4 to March 14, 2019.

Presentation & Open Forum

The UNA Board of Directors would like to invite the UNA community to a presentation and an open forum discussion. The Bylaw Review Committee will present their recommendations, and then a moderated open forum will follow.

March 12, 2019, 6:30-8:30 p.m.
The Old Barn Community Centre. Meeting Rooms 1 and 2
Child minding will be available in the Barn Living Room

Bylaw Review Working Group

The UNA would like thank the resident members of the Bylaw Working Group (Phase 2):

  • Laura Cottle, UNA elected resident director
  • Mike Feeley, UNA resident at large
  • Bill Holmes, UNA resident at large
  • Terry Mullen, UNA elected resident director and Board Chair
  • Ying Zhou, UNA elected resident director