2018 Parking Holiday Schedule

On Statutory Holidays in British Columbia, parking regulations are not to be enforced unless otherwise indicated.

Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 12 Family Day
Friday, March 30 Good Friday
Monday, May 21 Victoria Day
Sunday, July 1, observed on Monday, July 2 Canada Day
Monday, August 6 BC Day
Monday, September 3 Labour Day
Monday, October 8 Thanksgiving Day
Sunday, November 11, observed on Monday, November 12 Remembrance Day
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day

Essential Service Only

Under Essential Service, the following parking regulations will not be enforced:

  • UNA Residential Permit Parking Zones (Hawthorn Place and Wesbrook Place)
    • “No Parking Mon-Sun ” “Except Maintenance and Authorized Vehicles Zone” – Hawthorn Place
    • “No Parking Mon-Fri” “Except Maintenance and Authorized Vehicles Zone” – Wesbrook Place
  • Time Limit Parking (1 hour and 2 hour)

Under Essential Service, the following parking regulations will continue to be enforced:

  • Accessible Zones
  • No Parking Zones
  • Car Share Only Zones
  • Modo Zones/ Zipcar Zones
  • Fire Lanes
  • Bus Stop Zones
  • Loading Zones
  • Parking on sidewalks
  • Parked in the wrong direction