2019 Parking Holiday Schedule

On Statutory Holidays in British Columbia, parking regulations are not to be enforced unless otherwise indicated.

Please note the following holiday parking enforcement schedule:

December 21, 2019 Saturday Essential Services
December 22, 2019 Sunday Essential Services
December 23, 2019 Monday Essential Services
December 24, 2019 Tuesday Essential Services
December 25, 2019 Wednesday No Enforcement
December 26, 2019 Thursday No Enforcement
December 27, 2019 Friday Essential Services
December 28, 2019 Saturday Essential Services
December 29, 2019 Sunday Essential Services
December 30, 2019 Monday Essential Services
December 31, 2019 Tuesday Essential Services
January 1, 2020 Wednesday No Enforcement
January 2, 2020 Thursday Enforcement Resume

Essential Service Only

Under Essential Service, the following parking regulations will not be enforced:

  • UNA Residential Permit Parking Zones (Hawthorn Place and Wesbrook Place)
    • “No Parking Mon-Sun ” “Except Maintenance and Authorized Vehicles Zone” – Hawthorn Place
    • “No Parking Mon-Fri” “Except Maintenance and Authorized Vehicles Zone” – Wesbrook Place
  • Time Limit Parking (1 hour and 2 hour)

Under Essential Service, the following parking regulations will continue to be enforced:

  • Accessible Zones
  • No Parking Zones
  • Car Share Only Zones
  • Modo Zones/ Zipcar Zones
  • Fire Lanes
  • Bus Stop Zones
  • Loading Zones
  • Parking on sidewalks
  • Parked in the wrong direction