2019 Parking Holiday Schedule

On Statutory Holidays in British Columbia, parking regulations are not to be enforced unless otherwise indicated.

Tuesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, February 18 Family Day
Friday, April 19 Good Friday
Monday, April 22 Easter Monday*
Monday, May 20 Victoria Day
Monday, July 1 Canada Day
Monday, August 5 BC Day
Monday, September 2 Labour Day
Monday, October 14 Thanksgiving Day
Monday, November 11 Remembrance Day
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 26 Boxing Day*
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day

Essential Service Only

Under Essential Service, the following parking regulations will not be enforced:

  • UNA Residential Permit Parking Zones (Hawthorn Place and Wesbrook Place)
    • “No Parking Mon-Sun ” “Except Maintenance and Authorized Vehicles Zone” – Hawthorn Place
    • “No Parking Mon-Fri” “Except Maintenance and Authorized Vehicles Zone” – Wesbrook Place
  • Time Limit Parking (1 hour and 2 hour)

Under Essential Service, the following parking regulations will continue to be enforced:

  • Accessible Zones
  • No Parking Zones
  • Car Share Only Zones
  • Modo Zones/ Zipcar Zones
  • Fire Lanes
  • Bus Stop Zones
  • Loading Zones
  • Parking on sidewalks
  • Parked in the wrong direction